Search:
Phone: 720.886.4710
Fax: 720.886.4714
Attendance: 720-886-4705

4500 S. Himalaya Street
Aurora, CO 80015
Staff

 

AdministrationRoom/Office​Title​Email
Chellie McCourt​​​  ​Main Office​Principalmmccourt@cherrycreekschools.org
Ron Garcia y Ortiz    ​Main Office​Assistant Principalrgarciayortiz@cherrycreekschools.org
Bryan Terry  ​Main Office​COSA/PASbterry2@cherrycreekschools.org
Aspen Rendon​Dean's Office​Deanarendon5@cherrycreekschools.org

​Student Services & Specialist

Franki Cassaday​A253SPED (District)fcassaday@cherrycreekschools.org
Nick SuttonCounseling OfficeCounselor nsutton2@cherrycreekschools.org   
Tanya Senesac Counseling Offic​eCounselor tsenesac@cherrycreekschools.org  
Pam RotheClinic Nurse prothe@cherrycreekschools.org  
Monica Bryson A127 Psychologist mbryson@cherrycreekschools.org  
Estee SchwartzA128 Social Worker eschwartz4@cherrycreekschools.org
Lynn EdelscheinA132, A133Intervention Specialistledelschein@cherrycreekschools.org  
Michele Hagen A143 Intervention Specialistmhagen@cherrycreekschools.org  
Rochelle FishelA248Intervention Specialistrfishel@cherrycreekschools.org  
Erin McElhattan A221Intervention Specialist emcelhattan2@cherrycreekschools.org
Danielle Ruffin A222 Intervention Specialist druffin4@cherrycreekschools.org  
Lisa Ward A219Intervention Specialist lward@cherrycreekschools.org  
Stefani CallA146Intervention Specialistscall2@cherrycreekschools.org
Kristen Donegan Library Librarian /GT Coordinatorkdonegan@cherrycreekschools.org  

 

6th Grade Core Teams​

Team 6-1

Rob LindseyB112 Sciencerlindsey3@cherrycreekschools.org  
Kristin Bullington B105 Social Studieskbullington2@cherrycreekschools.org  

Team 6-2

​​Lucius TachenyB210 Scienceltacheny@cherrycreekschools.org  
Anna HealyB205 Social Studiesahealy@cherrycreekschools.org  

6th Grade Language Arts

​Zack Moody​B106​Language Artszmoody@cherrycreekschools.org  
​Mollie Harper​B206​Language Artsmharper8@cherrycreekschools.org
​Monica Techau​A206​Language Arts/ Ext Coremtechau@cherrycreekschools.org
​​

6th Grade Math

​Laurie Breetz​B107​Mathlbreetz@cherrycreekschools.org
​Asia Lyons​B107​Mathalyons6@cherrycreekschools.org
​Marti Newman​B207​Mathmnewman5@cherrycreekshools.org

 

7th Grade Core Teams ​  ​ ​ 

Team 7-1

Jenna SchlehuberB127 Sciencejschlehuber6@cherrycreekschools.org  
Laura IrizarryB121 Social Studieslirizarry@cherrycreekschools.org  

Team 7-2

Maggie PelzB225 Sciencempelz@cherrycreekschools.org  
Scott RenkerB219 Social Studiessrenker@cherrycreekschools.org  

7th Grade Language Arts

​Jayne Jones​B122​Language Artsjjones192@cherrycreekschools.org
​Tim Duggan​B221​Language Artstduggan3@cherrycreekschools.org
​Sarah Wendel​B114​Language Arts/Int. Coreswendel@cherrycreekschools.org

7th Grade Math

Kathie MitchellB123Mathkmitchell8@cherrycreekschools.org
Julianna HarmanB214Math/Extended Corejharman@cherrycreekschools.org
Mary Beth DunleavyB222Mathmdunleavy@cherrycreekschools.org

 

8th Grade Core Teams

Team 8-1

Alyssa BakerC112 Scienceabaker30@cherrycreekschools.org  
Wini MorrisC105 Social Studieswmorris3@cherrycreekschools.org  

 

Team 8-2

Russell CookC210 Sciencercook5@cherrycreekschools.org  
Steven BurbanoC205 Social Studiessburbano@cherrycreekschools.org  

8th Grade Language Arts

Andrea DuranC106Language Artsaduran15@cherrycreekschools.org
Karen RubioC206Language Artskrubio@cherrycreekschools.org
Meredith CollinsB229Language Arts/Integrated Coremcollins20@cherrycreekschools.org
​​

8th Grade Math

Erika SetterlindC107Mathesetterlind@cherrycreekschools.org
Mike TetzloffC207Mathmtetzloff@cherrycreekschools.org
Corey RandallA229Math/Extended Corecrandall6@cherrycreekschools.org

 

Elective Teachers

Lauren InmanA113 Applied Technologylinman@cherrycreekschools.org  
Michael HallA108 STEMmhall37@cherrycreekschools.org  
Kelly SmithA108/A105Artksmith112@cherrycreekschools.org  
Kari PolmateerC125 Bandkpolmateer@cherrycreekschools.org  
Jennessa HoranGym Physical Ed.jhoran5@cherrycreekschools.org  
Craig LeikamGym Physical Ed.cleikam@cherrycreekschools.org  
Katie AnzlovarA205AVIDkanzlovar2@cherrycreekschools.org  
Miguel OrtegaA235Spanishmortega11@cherrycreekschools.org  
Erin SearleA236 Spanishesearle@cherrycreekschools.org  
Jessamyn Miller Stage Dramajmiller101@cherrycreekschools.org  
Emily GarrenC116Choiregarren@cherrycreekschools.org


Support Staff

Mayra SolaresMain Office Office Managermsolares@cherrycreekschools.org  
Diane HeynAttendance Attendance Secretarydheyn@cherrycreekschools.org  
Afton ReidCounseling Office Admin. Secretaryareid5@cherrycreekschools.org  
Mariel SalaMain Office Bookkeepermsala3@cherrycreekschools.org  
Linda Klosowski Counseling Office Registrarlklosowski2@cherrycreekschools.org  
Anita Munro-HaugLibrary Media/Technologyamunro-haug@cherrycreekschools.org
Byron CookC114 Building Managerbcook@cherrycreekschools.org  
Walker FreemanC114 Building Custodianfwalker2@cherrycreekschools.org 
Monique WaddingtonClinicHealth Technicianmwaddington2@cherrycreekschools.org
Pam BittlesA143ILC Parapbittles@cherrycreekschools.org
Rebecca MorganeggA143ILC Pararmorganegg@cherrycreekschools.org
​Abigail McCormick​A143​ILC Paraamccormick3@cherrycreekschools.org
​Kara McMillion​A143​ILC Parakmcmillion5@cherrycreekschools.org
​​Derek McCrackenA132, A133BD Paradmccracken3@cherrycreekschools.org
​Josh Turner​A132, A133​BD Parajturner40@cherrycreekschools.org
​Breanna Young​A132, A133​BD Parabyoung13@cherrycreekschools.org
Elaine CusulosA146Autism Paraecusulos@cherrycreekschools.org
Nikki Day A​​​​146Autism Paranday3@cherrycreekschools.org  
​Kirsten Falco​A146​​Autism Parakfalco@cherrycreekschools.org
Ernest Holloway​A146​Autism Paraeholloway2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Jordan Schlehuber​A146​Autism Parajschlehuber7@cherrycreekschools.org

 

Security

Rudy CandelariaSecurity Office Lead Securityrcandelaria@cherrycreekschools.org
Andrew McIntryeSecurity Office Securityjmcintyre4@cherrycreekschools.org  
Lisa MooreSecurity Office Securitylmoore20@cherrycreekschools.org  

 

​​​​​​​​

Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District web site. Please note that Cherry Creek Schools does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official Cherry Creek School District web site. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the Cherry Creek School District #5.